Date: 1st June 2016 at 4:17pm
Written by:

Bradford City are represented in the Football League’s, League One, Team Of The Season that has been selected after the end of the current campaign.

With all the Play Off Finals now decided and the football pyramid from the Premier League down to League Two set for the coming 2016/17 season, the Football League have announced their divisional Teams of the campaign.

The performance by Stephen Darby in 2015/16 saw him acknowledged in the final eleven + manager selection.

Explaining the choice, the FL blurb read.

‘The ever-reliable Darby started every game of Bradford City’s Sky Bet League 1 campaign, and they conceded just 40 goals to seal a place in the end-of-season play-offs.’

The full team selected was:

Jon McLaughlin (Burton Albion), Rico Henry (Walsall), Craig Morgan (Wigan Athletic), Stephen Darby (Bradford City), John Mousinho (Burton Albion), Bradley Dack (Gillingham), Romaine Sawyers (Walsall), Yanic Wildschut (Wigan Athletic), Nicky Ajose (Swindon Town), Will Grigg (Wigan Athletic), Lee Gregory (Millwall).

Manager – Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic).

bradford Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate