Date: 4th May 2016 at 2:34pm
Written by:

The Football League have now confirmed the schedule for the Play Off’s this season.

Bradford are guaranteed a Play Off spot irrespective of what happens in the final game of the 2015/16 League One season against Chesterfield this weekend, and here are the dates fans need to pencil in for a second bite at the Championship cherry via Wembley.

Sitting in fifth place in the League One table, with just Chesterfield left in the 2015/16 regular league campaign, sitting on 77 points means Bradford are guaranteed a season extension for the Play Offs, but with final league placings coming down to the last game, fourth place isn’t out of the question, but equally neither is simply maintaining fifth.

That does leave the Play Offs up in the air for now in terms of Match A or B and what the ordering of the legs would be.

It’s now known that the Play Off semi finals will be held between May 12 and 20, and the respective Finals at Wembley will then follow on May 28, 29, and 30.

Sky Bet Championship:

Match A – Middlesbrough or Brighton v Sheffield Wednesday
Leg 1: Friday 13th May (7.45pm) Hillsborough
Leg 2: Monday 16th May (7.45pm) TBC

Match B – Hull City v Derby County
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (12.30pm)
Leg 2: Tuesday 17th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 1:
Match A:
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (5.30pm)
Leg 2: Thursday 19th May (7.45pm)
Match B:
Leg 1: Sunday 15th May (12.15pm)
Leg 2: Friday 20th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 2:

Match A – Pompey v Plymouth
Leg 1: Thursday 12th May (7.45pm)
Leg 2: Sunday 15th May (6.00pm)

Match B – TBC v Wimbledon
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (7.30pm) Kingsmeadow
Leg 2: Wednesday 18th May (7.45pm)

All the semi final ties will be screened live on Sky Sport, and for those sides who progress through to the respective Play Finals, those dates are.

Championship – Saturday 28th May (5.00pm)

Sky Bet League 1 – Sunday 29th May (3.00pm)

Sky Bet League 2 – Monday 30th May (3.00pm)

bradford Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate