Date: 4th August 2015 at 5:20pm
Written by:

With the League 1 season getting underway this weekend Bradford have released, via the Official Website, the squad numbers for the 2015/16 campaign.

The Bantams start with a game against Swindon, quite possibly a promotional rival of ours, and we now know who will be wearing what numbers going into this.

All of the summer signings, be them permanent arrivals or those brought in on a loan capacity, have been issued with numbers with Nathan Clarke and Mark Marshall the only ones within 1-11.

The full list is as follows:-

1. Ben Williams
2. Stephen Darby
3. James Meredith
5. Nathan Clarke
6. Alan Sheehan
7. Mark Marshall
8. Gary Liddle
9. James Hanson
10. Billy Clarke
11. Billy Knott
14. Josh Morris
18. Christopher Routis
20. Filipe Morais
23. Rory McArdle
24. Steven Davies
25. Sam Wright
26. Paul Anderson
27. Joe Brennan
28. Dylan Mottley-Henry
31. James King
33. Luke James

None of those remaining from last season’s League 1 squad, Phil Parkinson retained 10 of them, have changed apart from Ben Williams who has moved up from no.12 to no.1.

Does this mean that Williams will indeed be the no1. at Valley Parade this season?


Join The Vital Debate